Update 5/16/2014

Blessings!

I haven’t made my presence here known in quite awhile, but that’s fairly usual of me. 

If you’ve followed my blog for a while you know that I fall into the habit of not updating as much as I probably should. I find myself seeking comfort in social media where I can quickly type out short messages such as Twitter. I can’t make up any excuses. Its laziness but alas, I am here. 

Wow. This school year has been quite a mix up. As usual, the constant pressure of school and trying to maintain a social life has put a damper on my spiritual side. I find that during academic years, especially in the cold months of winter where I find it harder to venerate with Earth’s energy, I sort of lose myself spiritually. Not completely of course, the craft will always play an immense role of my life, but the lost track of high days and times where I utilize magick to live for myself get unintentionally put on a back burner.

Academically, this has been the hardest school year of my life. My classes have been ridiculously hard to keep up with, and with the integration of multiple state tests per year and the taking of the ACT college ranking test, its been a struggle. Thankfully, school gets let out fairly soon and I’ll have time to finally sort out whats been slowly pulling me away from my spiritual self for a while.

Summer is always a spiritual time for me, and with a bit of planning and luck, this summer should be the best one yet. I hope to visit Brenna now that I have a car, and hopefully see all of my spiritual friends as they always inspire me a bit more than people from school. This season will also be a time of figuring myself out. Next year is my last year of high school and after that I officially start my life as an adult and college student. In time, I have plans of cutting off quite a few negative influences before next school year and surrounding myself with old friends (Brenna, Morgan, Taylor, Shelby, ect.) and hopefully gaining a new crowd of positive people at school if possible.

I can’t promise much posting for a few more weeks. Exams will be here soon and all my attention will be focused on that. But once summer starts, I have plans of updating my blog as much as possible.

Until then,

Merry Meet, Merry Part,

And Merry Meet Again!

Image 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Patchwork Crow

The musings of a twenty-something poet and witch

Little Green Footsteps

Musings on life as a mum, wife and druid

Labyrinth of Oak

A spiritual journey

Druid Phoenix

Blogging my path...

The Druid's Well

Falling in Love with the Whole World

Cauldron and Brew: A Witch's Blog

Practical Paganism and Sensible Spirituality from a Modern Witch

The Druid's Garden

Spiritual Journeys in Tending the Land, Permaculture, Wildcrafting, and Regenerative Living

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

The Wytch of the North

Diviner, polytheist, artist, crafter, witch

Drops of Awen

Daily Inspiration to Share

Acorn To Oak- A Hedge Witch's Journey

The Earth speaks to me in whispers in the wind, and in echoes of the waves.

Down the Forest Path

A Journey Through Nature, its Magic and Mystery

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

Grey Wren's Flight

Path of a Solitary Druid - ADF

Parting the Mists

Finding Spirit in the Modern World

A Less Travelled Path

The Scribblings of a Wanderer

Fenland Wyldcraft

A solitary English Witch

Witchcraft and Me

Living as a Young Witch in the 21st Century

